What I Ate Wednesday 11/06

What I Ate Wednesday is a blog link-up hosted over at Peas & Crayons, encouraging bloggers to post pictures of what they ate over a whole day. Hopefully taking part will show you guys whether or not I stick to the mealplan and give a bit more insight into what I can eat on my budget.

I’ve missed taking part in WIAW for the last couple of weeks – excited to be back sharing my eats this Wednesday 🙂 Pretty typical day for me – I seem to be off soup for lunch and having salads more, must be because it’s getting vaguely summery.  Oh, I forgot to take a pic of the banana I had mid-morning, but you all know what they look like, right?

wiaw1106

8am Breakfast: porridge made  with milk, a little brown sugar, cinnamon and apple slices

11am Snack (not pictured): a banana

1pm Lunch: Couscous salad with feta, sliced almonds, sunflower seeds, pepper and spices, with a quick carrot and cumin slaw on the side

7.40pm Dinner: Chorizo, black eye bean, pepper and tomato spicy stew with basmati rice

10.15pm Snack: Couldn’t resist an end-slice of my fresh baked no-knead bread with butter

Leave a Reply

