What I Ate Wednesday 21/05

What I Ate Wednesday is a blog link-up hosted over at Peas & Crayons, encouraging bloggers to post pictures of what they ate over a whole day.  Hopefully taking part will show you guys whether or not I stick to the mealplan and give a bit more insight into what I can eat on my budget.

 

Pretty typical day today – tried out a new combo in having apple in my porridge (that’s as adventurous as breakfast gets for me – but it was so tasty!), soup for lunch and vegetarian fajitas for dinner.

9.00am

photo (21)

Sorry about the terrible pic – I wolfed down half of my porridge before remember I was supposed to be photographing it!  The porridge today was made with a small apple, half a bananacinnamonnutmegmilkbrown sugaroats and a pinch of salt and was seriously tasty (if a bit un-photogenic).  Need to do a post on porridge soon – don’t think I have yet 🙂

12noon

Had the other half of the banana and another small apple for a snack.

photo (20)

1pm

photo (19)

Lunch was cream of mushroom soup (made with fresh and dried mushrooms, white wine, an onion, garlic, milk, vegetable stock and thyme) and homemade seeded bread with butter.

7.30pm

P1030801

Vegetable fajitas for dinner – yum! 🙂

  • green and yellow peppers, frozen green beansonionscourgettegarlic, lime juice and lots of spices
  • homemade salsa (tinned tomatoesoniongarliclimechilli powdertabasco)
  • homemade brown wraps
  • cheese, natural yoghurt and jalapenos
Leave a Reply

