What I Ate Wednesday 30/04

What I Ate Wednesday is a blog link-up hosted over at Peas & Crayons, encouraging bloggers to post pictures of what they ate over a whole day.  Hopefully taking part will show you guys whether or not I stick to the mealplan and give a bit more insight into what I can eat on my budget.

8.15am

photo (13)

I ate breakfast at home today, and had bran flakes with banana and whole milk for a change.

11.00am

Usual snack of tinned fruit pieces – pineapple this time.

photo (12)

1.00pm

photo (14)

Lunch today was lentil and veg soup (made with homemade ham stock, a little bit of ham dripping, onions, carrots, swede, peas and red lentils) with some homemade brown bread.

3.30pm

I don’t usually snack in the afternoon but my colleague had brought in some homemade caramel shortbread so it seem rude to refuse 😉

photo (11)

7.30pm

lentil stew

Dinner was:

  • Lentil stew (green-brown lentils with carrot, sweet potato, onions, veg stock, tomato puree, smoked paprika, various herbs) – yes, I realise I had a lot of lentils today!
  • Herby suet dumplings (veg suet, flour, salt, dried herbs)
  • Frozen green beans on the side

Well that was Monday’s food – I’ll try and remember to take part next week too, and to vary the diet a bit more.  Can you tell I like lentils?!

Leave a Reply

