Mealplan and Spending Update 19/01

mealplanning

Busy week next week so not much of a mealplan I’m afraid – I’m going to the theatre with some friends tomorrow, so need to get fed and out quickly (before Dave even gets home, as he plays badminton on Mondays) and I’m away for the weekend for my hen party!  Really looking forward to it, though I don’t know what I’m doing – my lovely bridesmaids have organised it all as a surprise for me 😀

Confession time: I’ve lost a receipt from Friday night.  I know I bought a courgette, some living basil, creme fraiche, savers smoked salmon (verdict – don’t bother with it, it’s not thin enough and is just one thick slice instead of several thin ones), bin bags and 5kg potatoes.  I know what the overall total as I paid with my debit card so have put in the list below as ‘Morrisons shop 17/01’.

Mealplan

Sun 19 – out for dinner to celebrate Dave’s mum’s birthday

Mon 20 – quick dinner from the freezer: minestrone for Dave and fish pie for me

Tues 21 – trout al forno (from Save with Jamie)

Wed 22 veggie chilli with rice

Thurs 23 – beef pasties with beans

Fri 24 – I’m away; steak, chips and veg for Dave

Sat 25 – I’m away; chicken with arrabiata sauce, salad and chips for Dave

Spending Update (£163.14 / £165)

Delivery £4

Fruit & veg £4.49
Bananas x6 68p
Smartprice apples 6pk 90p
Smartprice frozen sweetcorn 1kg 98p
Tender leaf salad £1
Carrots 1kg 93p

Meat & fish £4.98
Rainbow trout fillets 2pk £3.48
RTC chipolatas 12pk £1.50

Dairy & eggs £1.99
Whole milk 4 pints £1
Savers butter 99p

Bread 99p
Part baked ciabatta rolls 4pk 99p

General £20.33
Asda cola 4pk x2 £3.30
McCoys crisps 6pk x2 £2
Mixed almonds 200g £1.50
Strong white bread flour 1.5kg 80p
Granulated sugar 1kg 88p
Smartprice baked beans 24p
Tuna in brine 4pk x2 £6
Albero Antico EV olive oil 750ml £2.50
Smartprice bran flakes 750g 88p
Savers jam 29p
Savers self-raising flour 1.5kg 45p
Caster sugar 1kg £1.49

Household £9.58
Smartprice cat litter x2 £3.10
Smartprice kitchen roll 4pk £1.38
Whiskas wet food pouches 12pk £2.50
Colgate toothpaste 100ml £1
Savers bio washing liquid £1.60

Morrisons shop 17/09 £10.29

Leave a Reply

