Walking over hot coals

So instead of writing up a mealplan and a spending update tonight, I’m just having a chill out instead.

The mealplan will come tomorrow, but I needed to chill out because I spent most of the evening doing something scary for charity – a Firewalk (eek!)!

It was a great challenge, even if I had to practically run on the end because I got a little ember stuck on my foot and it burned. So it’s not entirely painless, but it was safe and really fun and I’m so very glad I did it.

Back tomorrow with the usual chat about mealplans and money saving recipes!

Leave a Reply

