No Sunday Spending Post today

– because it’s my birthday!

Back to normal content tomorrow. For now, I just want to say a massive THANK YOU to all my friends, family and especially Dave for making this weekend just fantastic. Thanks for all the lovely presents – especially the terrifying yet exhilarating canyoning experience from Dave – and I thought I’d post some pics of some of them that are especially blog-relevant.

A pressure cooker and two budget recipe books from my sister and her fiancé:

pressure cooker

A lovely Moleskine recipe journal for keeping recipe notes in, from my friend Lauren:

recipe notebook

And last but not least, Dave got me some great Chilli Sage and Lemon stuff specially printed! Especially looking forward to handing my new business cards out as it’ll make feel very professional.

chilli sage and lemon presents

 

business cards

Also thanks to everyone else who got me other, non-cooking-related presents, which included books, lovely booze (including Polish vodka direct from Poland!), make up, a chalk bag for climbing (and special moisturiser to counteract the chalk!), a pretty dress from my future mother-in-law and a piece of jewellery from my dad (we’re going to pick it out next week).

PS If anyone has any links to good pressure cooker resources/recipes, please let me know in the comments, I’m desperate to get trying it out!

One thought on “No Sunday Spending Post today

  1. Liz B

    Mortgage Free in Three has some good ideas for pressure cookers. I will be interested to see what you come up with – I have had one for years but haven’t been pleased with what I have tried. You may help me to have another go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

